You can transfer ownership of a shared report to another user. Only the current owner of the report can transfer ownership.
|
The new owner will be allowed to delete the report, and the previous owner will lose ownership of it and all privileges attached to it. |
|
To transfer ownership: |
1.If you are working with a report that has not been shared yet, first Share your Report. Only a Shared Report can have its ownership transferred.
2.From the Reports Workspace, click the More Options button 3.Choose Transfer Ownership tab. ![]() 4.Select the proposed new owner of the report from the list, and click Transfer. |
Transferring Ownership of a Report (2 min) |
The owner of a report has specific privileges such as deleting the report, sharing and un-sharing the report. Those privileges can be transferred to another user. Watch this tutorial to see how that is done. |
Return to: Granting Report Permissions, Designing a Report