When you create a new report, it is visible to and editable by only the user who created it. However, you may want to allow other people to edit your report.
Once a report is shared, it will be moved from the Private Reports top-level node to the Shared Reports top-level node. Within the Shared Reports node are the names of any users who have shared reports. A shared report will be moved into the tree node named after its creator. A shared report can be returned to the Private Reports node by clicking the Unshare button.
|
To do this, you first need to share the report: |
1.Go to the Reports Workspace, click the More Options button ![]() Or select the report from the Private Reports node in the Edit Reports tree. ![]() 2.Click Share. The report has now been moved to the Shared Reports section within the tree list. Expand the Shared Reports node, below the Private Reports node. Your user name appears there. |
Sharing a Report (3 min) |
If you want to allow other designers to help with your report, you can share it and apply certain permissions to restrict what they can do. |
See also: Transferring Report Ownership to Another User
Return to: Granting Report Permissions to learn about granting specific permissions to users.